Welcome New Delaware Arts Leaders!

The Delaware Division of the Arts, a branch of the Delaware Department of State, is dedicated to cultivating and supporting the arts to enhance the quality of life for all Delawareans. Together with its advisory body, the Delaware State Arts Council, the Division administers grants and programs that support arts programming, educate the public, increase awareness of the arts, and integrate the arts into all facets of Delaware life.

Please join us as we welcome these six new Delaware Arts Leaders:

  • Irene Averitte, Mispillion Art League, Operations Manager
  • Amos Fayette, Music School of Delaware, Milford Branch Director
  • Joseph J. Gonzales, PhD, The Delaware Contemporary, Executive Director
  • Nanci Hersh, Delaware Institute for the Arts in Education, Executive Director
  • Linda Majewski, Newark Arts Alliance, Executive Director
  • Patrick McDevitt, Wilmington Ballet Academy of the Dance, Executive Director

Related Topics:  , , , ,

Division of the Arts

Join Our Mailing List

Arts and cultural events and opportunities right at your fingertips!

Sign Up

Contact Us

Carvel State Office Building
820 North French Street,
     4th Floor
     Wilmington, DE 19801
  302.577.8278  | 
FOIA Request Form