Delaware.gov logo

DANA Upcoming Trainings & Events


The Delaware Alliance for Nonprofit Advancement (DANA) is committed to enhancing and strengthening the nonprofit sector by providing low cost education, consulting, and advocacy support for nonprofit leaders and boards of directors.

Please find a list of their upcoming events below:

Sustainability & Impact

Minding the Market: Understanding Trends to Inform Strategy Shifts – times vary

  • Tues., July 17 (Wilmington) Wed., July 18 (Dover) Thurs., July 19 (Georgetown)

Basics in Grantwriting – (9:30 AM – 12:30 PM)

  • Tues., July 24 (Wilmington) Wed., July 25 (Milford)

Board Development

Board Chair Leadership – (6 PM – 8 PM)

  • Tues., July 10 (Wilmington) Wed., July 11 (Dover) Thurs., July 12 (Georgetown)

Board Excellence – (9 AM – 12 PM)

  • Mon., July 30 (Wilmington) Wed., August 1 (Dover) Thurs., August 2 (Georgetown)

Nonprofit Leadership Development

Executive Director (E2E) Peer Networking Session – (8:30 AM – 9:30 AM)

  • Tues., July 10 (Virtual Location)

DANA Fellowship Opportunity

As a nonprofit leader, you know that the Delaware landscape continues to change. Leading in challenging and changing times is an opportunity for growth. The 2018 Fellowship Program will help CEOs and Board Chairs learn how to engage their board more fully and lead their organization more effectively. It is designed to equip nonprofit CEOs and Board Chairs to build a more powerful collaborative relationship and to identify and address the changes needed for sustainability and growth. Tuition scholarships are available. Four in-person sessions September through December.

2018 Nonprofit Leadership Fellowship Board Chair/CEO Program
Contact Paul Stock to register: Paul Stock (302) 777-5500 | pstock@delawarenonprofit.org

Learn More

Related Topics:  , , , ,


Division of the Arts
     

Join Our Mailing List

Arts and cultural events and opportunities right at your fingertips!


Sign Up


Contact Us

Carvel State Office Building
820 North French Street,
     4th Floor
     Wilmington, DE 19801
  302.577.8278  | 
302.577.6561
delarts@state.de.us
FOIA Request Form

+